yours lovingly…

Listening to your silent melancholy,

Seeing your heart grow heavy,

Came close to console your cry,

To shield the sorrow from your eye…

 

I wish to part now,

Not because I have no love,

But to make your burden low,

As it is the only way, I know…

 

Let your lids embrace,

Let me touch your cheeks,

To pat them its okay,

Keep your cheerful gay…

Give me a send off,

Gift me your grief…

Good bye, my dear,

Yours lovingly, your tear… 

***

-K. C.

logo - Copy

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Aki says:

    That’s beautiful! Loved the words selection.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. maybeiamsure says:

      thanku… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aki says:

        Welcome

        Like

  2. Vamsy says:

    Sanity at it’s insane levels. # Paradox ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. maybeiamsure says:

      yup, thats a paradoxical compliment, i must say (y). thanku 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment