Unfinished, Under your feet…

I might be a road not taken;

But I’m under your feet, the path to your vision.

I might have ups and downs too;

But nothing to stop, if you refuse to.

Unveil me by walking, not waiting-

With tools of hard  work day out and day in.

Fuel not your limitations but your zeal,

With an ever-dying courage and great will.

Blame me never as you toil forward;

Learn to love me, not just my reward.

After all, I promise you, your dreamland-

Where you saw your success grand!

***

-K. C.


The unfinished road under our feet should be motivation enough

In response to daily prompt, “unfinished”

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/unfinished/

logo - Copy

4 Comments Add yours

    1. kacy says:

      thank you 🙂

      Like

  1. J L Hunt says:

    Very nicely written 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kacy says:

      thank you hunt! thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

