The three cheaters I ran from…

As I ran to my ex,
He still bore the axe;
That slaughtered me to pieces once,
Couldn’t gather myself, hence-
”Run-run”, said my brain!
And I ran in my mind-plane!

Now towards my crush,
Hoping he can show a torch…
But he lit with it, the fire;
which would burn me then and there…
”Run-run”, said my brain!
And I ran in my mind-plane!

This time to my fiance…
Who chose to threaten me, I must say.
Poison of fears and doubts he gave,
Which could take me to my grave.
”Run-run”, said my brain!
And I ran in my mind-plane!

My ex was my past,
My crush is my present;
My fiance, my future,
I found someone safer!
I’m with the friend, oblivion.
Promise me you wont make me run,
And we can meet here, sure can do –
Also don’t bring the three guys with you…

***

-K .C.


 

in response to the daily prompt – “cheat”

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/cheat/

logo - Copy

11 Comments Add yours

  1. kristinakoti says:

    I am impressed of your writing style. So many deep things you bring, and so beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kacy says:

      thank you so much kristina! that means a lot to me! šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. kristinakoti says:

        You are welcome kacy. Loved it šŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Miracle :) says:

    Future is scary actually because of our past sufferings.
    I loved your poem as always. This one is thought provoking too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kacy says:

      thank you so much miracle šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Miracle :) says:

        You are welcome, Kacy šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. kacy says:

      thank you šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. kacy says:

      thankyou spardha šŸ™‚ thanks for stopping by šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. spardha.k says:

        U r welcome dear.šŸ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

