One forgiving chance…

My anxious lips talk silence on your smiling spell!
Hypnotized, my mind stops searching for words!
My obsessed ears ask me to go dumb, for your sole voice!
Mesmerised, my eyes fail me in coveying my heart!
You kill me with your stunning beauty,
Yet keep my urge to express alive…
Give me one chance my princess,
One forgiving life-time chance…
To love you in every way till my death,
Be my valentine till my last breath…

***

-K. C.


The feelings of a guy who goes dumb every time he tries to express his love…

In response to daily prompt, “obsessed”

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/obsessed/

https://dailypost wordpress.com/prompts/obsessed/

logo - Copy

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jademwong says:

    Aww, I thought this poem was super sweet and I was able to read it in a nervous narrator’s sort of voice. Nicely done 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kacy says:

      thankyou 🙂 thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

