The fresh paint…

on

I close my eyes and there I see,
The forever-fresh paint of my memory;
Handsome you on your knee,
Pulling out a ring and asking me.
I turned red like the velvety rose,
That u gave me, as i held it close.
You then kissed me as i murmured yes,
With my eyes full of happy tears.
You stroke my hair, carrassed my face;
Filled my ear with soft sweet whispers.
“No one can ever tell”, you murmered,
“Which one of you is more splendid-
You with the blushed cheeks and tear pearls,
Or the rose with your tears on it’s petals”
That then brought me the smile you admire,
Which helped me beat the lovely flower,
As you claimed that i was stunning,
And the prettiest thing you have ever seen.

***

K. C.


in response to daily prompt, PAINT

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/paint/

logo - Copy

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Fab Writings says:

    Wonderful poem! 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kacy says:

      thank you so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. jademwong says:

    The only thing I would critique about this poem is how the rhyme scheme just abruptly stops around line 7: “you then kissed me as I murmured yes…” ~> I thought that was kind of jarring. Other than that, it’s a lovely poem ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kacy says:

      hi! may be you are right! i didn’t really work on the rhyming while writing the poem 🙂 thank you for the feedback. i ll remember that suggestion..
      and yeah.. welcome to my blog. i am an infant when it comes to blogging and in baby steps when it comes to writing… suggestions are warmly welcome 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. jademwong says:

        The key to blogging, I think, is just to have fun with it. So here’s hoping you enjoy yourself ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

      2. kacy says:

        cant agree more 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

