The glass shoes…

I wish I had the glass shoes,
That perfectly fit my feet;
I wish I had the glass shoes,
To dance our every beat.
I wish I had the glass shoes,
To bring my love to you;
I wish I had the glass shoes,
That fetch me magic too.
I wish I had the glass shoes,
That help me walk to us;
I wish I had the glass shoes,
To make me your princess.
I wish I had the glass shoes,
To walk to you, down the aisle;
I wish I had the glass shoes,
From Cinderella’s fairy tale!

-K. C.


To that little gal in every woman, who can never quit liking fairy tales 🙂

in response to daily prompt, ‘glass’

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/glass/

logo - Copy

Leave a Reply

