The breath of your love…

you heal the unreachable scars life made,
you hear the unspoken language of my silence,
you see the invisible depths of my eyes and their shines,
you learn the inexplicable emotions of my heart.

your understanding is the breath of your love,
your warmth has been the boon of its breeze,
you are an answer to my eternal wait,
you are the ray of my long lost hope.

you will never let me fail,
you will never make me cry,
you never promised those…
but i was never more sure…

when your actions spoke,
i heard ur vows…
i rejoiced in their reality,
reborn in their richness.

as a reply, i give you my life,
as my vow, i give u myself,
in sickness and in health,
till death do us part…

***

-K. C.


https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/understanding/

in response to daily prompt,Understanding

logo - Copy

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Rajat malik says:

    Sweet and attractive. Thanks for sharing your work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It touched me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. maybeiamsure says:

      glad.. 🙂 thanku!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. carolandsite says:

    Amazing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. maybeiamsure says:

      thanks carol! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

